Clinton, John: Grand Trio No. 3 op. 10

    Delivery time:5-7 days
Add to cart
  • Description
  • More

for 2 Flutes and Piano

für 2 Flutes and Piano

The Irish composer John Clinton (1809-1864) wrote, among numerous other compositions, 6 Grand Trios for 2 flutes and piano, of which the Grand Trio No. 3 op. 10 is published here for the first time again. The original for this new edition was made by Wessels & Co. and is kept in the British Museum in London.

The 3-movement trio is one of the great romantic works by British composers in the repertoire of the genre for 2 flutes and piano. Clinton's music is only gradually being rediscovered.